Authors' Reception

note: map may be inaccurate
» Driving directions
W. T. Bland Public Library
1995 N. Donnelly St., Mount Dora
Friday, March 15, 2013
6:30 p.m.

The annual reception to celebrate the written word and to highlight the accomplishments of outstanding authors is presented free to the public. This is your chance to rub elbows with some of your favorite authors including: Wendy Corsi-Staub, Alison Gaylin, Vivian Shipley, Robert Macomber, Mary Anna Evans, James C. Clark, Ryan Van Cleave, Chris Tozier, Kevin McCarthy, Darlin Neal, Bob Grenier and Doug Dillon. The awards for the Bookmark Design and Photography Contest winners will be presented. Gourmet hors d’ oeuvres will be provided by the Tavares High School Culinary Department under the direction of Marcus Herrington, CEC. A raffle will be held for some outstanding prizes. Books may be purchased from Raintree Books and signed by the attending authors.

For More Information:
Call Judy Buckland at (352) 253-6167 or email
Cost: Free
Categories: Festivals and Events

» Create an email reminder for this event
Send me a reminder on to my email address