News Release

For immediate release - September 25, 2012

Second Annual Local Authors’ Showcase

 The Second Annual Local Authors’ Showcase will be held in the Leesburg Public Library, 100 E. Main St., Leesburg, FL on Saturday, October 13th from 9 a.m. until 1 p.m. This year authors and books in the inspirational literature genre will be featured in an effort to bring exposure to local talent and nurture the pursuit of the writing arts.

Featured local authors include: Linda Barbosa, Janet Beasley, June Brown, Linda Chapman, Amber Dee, John DeJordy, Lisa DeMarco, Donna DeVito, Anthony Edmondson, Judy Flickinger, Angela Hauzeur, Juanita Jones, Kenn Kincaid, Jean E. Lane, Don Lubov, Stephen P. Matava, MarjRae Chaffee Molskness, Mark Miller, Mark H. Newhouse, Olivian Peterson-Brown, P.J. Reising, Mary Ann Sciavillo-Lopez, Frank Stanfield, C. Kevin Thompson, Tony Vincent, Lois Wilmoth-Bennett and Michael and Janet Wilson. Authors will have books available for purchase and signing.

Attendees will be entered in a drawing for one of 5 gift baskets. This program is a cooperative effort of the Lake County Library System, Leesburg Public Library and the Friends of the Leesburg Library. For additional information e-mail , call 352-728-9790, or click on the Showcase link.


Media contact:
Carol Anderson
Adult Services Supervisor

« Back to Current News