News Release

For immediate release - February 7, 2014

Libraries to Close Presidents’ Day

The following Lake County Library System Libraries will close for Presidents’ Day on Monday, February 17th and will reopen with regularly scheduled hours on Tuesday, February 18th, 2014.

Astor County Library located 54905 Alco Road, Astor
Cagan Crossings Community Library, 16729 Cagan Oaks, Clermont
East Lake County Library located at 31340 County Road 437, Sorrento
Helen Lehmann Memorial Library, 17435 Fifth St., Montverde
Lady Lake Public Library located at 225 W. Guava St., Lady Lake
Marianne Beck Memorial Library, 112 W. Central Ave., Howey-in-the-Hills
Marion Baysinger Memorial County Library at 756 W. Broad St., Groveland
Minneola Schoolhouse Library, 100 S. Main St., Minneola
Paisley County Library located 24954 County Road 42, Paisley
Umatilla Public Library located at 412 Hatfield Drive, Umatilla
W. T. Bland Public Library located at 1995 N. Donnelly St., Mount Dora

These libraries will remain open on President’s Day, February 17th:

Cooper Memorial Library located at 2525 Oakley Seaver Dr., Clermont
Fruitland Park Library, 205 W. Berckman St., Fruitland Park
Leesburg Public Library, 100 E. Main St., Leesburg
City of Tavares Public Library, 314 N. New Hampshire Ave., Tavares

For the 2014 BookFest schedule, visit our website at 



Media contact:
Judy Buckland
Program Coordinator

« Back to Current News