Subscribe to the LCLS Newsletter | Manage Preferences
July - September 2008     VOLUME 12 ISSUE 3
 
< Back to Articles
 

Authors @ the Library

The Lake County Library System announces Authors @ the library, a new initiative to encourage the love of reading! Starting this September, one or more of our 13 libraries will present an author on tour with a new book each month. Lake County residents have proven that they enjoy hearing an author who may read or speak about their own experiences during a personal appearance. People are especially interested when they have read and enjoyed other books by that author.

Our first author will be Lisa Black (from HarperCollins Publishers) with her latest release Takeover! In the tradition of Kathy Reichs and Jeffery Deaver, this talented novelist introduces a gutsy forensic investigator caught in the middle of an explosive crisis. Lisa Black is a member of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences and has been certified by the American Board of Criminalistics.

Lake County Library System’s Festival of Reading presents the highest quality literary and cultural events and activities each year. With the assistance of publishers, authors and organizations, Authors @ the library will continue to showcase this effort monthly, throughout the year.

For additional information on this program, watch the website at mylakelibrary.org.