Subscribe to the LCLS Newsletter | Manage Preferences
October - December 2012     VOLUME 16 ISSUE 4
< Back to Articles

Second Annual Local Authors Showcase

Leesburg Public Library

The Second Annual Local Authors’ Showcase will be held in the Leesburg Public Library on Saturday, October 13th from 9 a.m. until 1 p.m. This year authors and books in the inspirational literature genre will be featured. Inspirational fiction and nonfiction books may describe a belief system, or tell an inspiring story or answer questions about spiritual matters. The goal remains, to bring exposure to local talent and nurture the pursuit of the writing arts in Central Florida.

Featured local authors include the following: Linda Barbosa, Janet Beasley, June Brown, Linda Chapman, Amber Dee, John DeJordy, Lisa DeMarco, Donna DeVito, Anthony Edmondson, Judy Flickinger, Angela Hauzeur, Juanita Jones, Kenn Kincaid, Jean E. Lane, Don Lubov, Stephen P. Matava, MarjRae Chaffee Molskness, Mark Miller, Mark H. Newhouse, Olivian Peterson-Brown, P.J. Reising, Mary Ann Sciavillo-Lopez, Frank Stanfield, C. Kevin Thompson, Tony Vincent, Lois Wilmoth-Bennett and Michael and Janet Wilson.
Authors are encouraged to share ideas and insight on writing and publishing with the community and will have books available for purchase and signing. The library will be offering incentives for anyone attending the program and visiting the author’s tables.

This program is a cooperative effort of the Lake County Library System, Leesburg Public Library and the Friends of the Leesburg Library. For additional information please call 352-728-9790 ext. 0, or go to .