Subscribe to the LCLS Newsletter | Manage Preferences
April - June 2013     VOLUME 17 ISSUE 2
< Back to Articles

Bookmark Design and Photography Winners Announced

2013 BookFest
Thom Mazak

The Lake County Library System is pleased to announce the winners of the 14th annual Bookmark Design Contest. The winning bookmark designs are available and printable from the Bookmark Design Contest page.

The winners of the 2013 Bookmark Design Contest are as follows:

Elementary School:
1st Place: Marlena Scholl, Home School
2nd Place: Paige Richardson, Sorrento Elementary School
3rd Place: Marnelle Michel, Sorrento Elementary School
4th Place: Alberto Escalera, Sorrento Elementary School

Middle School:
1st Place: Shanna Whicker, Cecil E. Gray Middle School
2nd Place: Noelle Baxter, Lake Preparatory School
3rd Place: Amani Aziz, Lake Preparatory School
4th Place: Nabhan Aziz, Lake Preparatory School

High School:
1st Place: Miles Maciejewski, Home School
2nd Place: Hanna Austin, Mount Dora High School
3rd Place: Ashley Schofield, Home School
4th Dominic Amato, Leesburg High School

1st Place: Rita Marie Carbone, The Villages, FL
2nd Place: Daphne Baxter, Mount Dora, FL
3rd Place: Sharlee Hollingsworth, Mount Dora, FL
4th Place: Alicia Bare, Lady Lake, FL

The winners of the 1st annual Photography Contest are currently on display at the Lady Lake Public Library.

The Photo Contest winners are as follows:

Youth Category:
1st Place: Brittany Schofield, Lady Lake, FL
2nd Place: Mackenzie Schofield, Lady Lake FL
3rd Place: Deandria Booker, Lady Lake FL
4th Place: Olivia Bowman, Astatula FL

Adult Category:
1st Place: Ashley Schofield, Lady Lake
2nd Place: Sharlee Hollingsworth, Mt. Dora, FL
3rd Place: Crystal Yingling, Lady Lake, FL
4th Place: Steve Mosure, Sarasota, FL