Subscribe to the LCLS Newsletter | Manage Preferences
October - December 2011     VOLUME 15 ISSUE 4
< Back to Articles

Local Authors Showcase

The First Annual Local Authors’ Showcase will be held in the Leesburg Public Library on Saturday, October 15th from 9 a.m. until 1 p.m. Because the amount of talent in the community is astounding, our goal is to bring exposure to local talent and nurture the pursuit of the writing arts in Central Florida. We encourage participating authors to share ideas and insight with the community.

There will be a wide variety of mystery, romance, science fiction, Christian fiction, graphic novels and children’s books. The authors are an active, vital part of the local Lake County literary and cultural community. Featured local authors include the following: Paul Andberg, Colleen Avelli, Art Ayris, Janet Beasley, Brenna O’Shea Cagiano, Jim and Lisa Cummins, Lucia DelFilippo, Darlene Funkhouser, Bob Grenier, David Hereen, Owen Everard James, Juanita Jones, Lynda Brown Kent, Daniel Lafferty, Jeffrey Lamb, Jean E. Lane, Stephen P. Matava, R. F. McClure, David Carl Mielke, Bernie O’Brien, Don Polly, D.M. Rosner, Maria Scaris, Mary Ann Sciavillo-Lopez, Peter Shianna, Timothy Thompson, Elise VanCise, Ruth McIntyre Williams, Michael and Janet Wilson.

Authors will have books available for purchase and signing. The library will be offering incentives for anyone attending the program and visiting the author’s tables.

This program is a cooperative effort of the Lake County Library System, Leesburg Public Library and the Friends of the Leesburg Library. For additional information please call 352-728-9790 ext. 0, or go to .