Subscribe to the LCLS Newsletter | Manage Preferences
January - March 2014     VOLUME 18 ISSUE 1
< Back to Articles

Delicious Reads, the 6th annual Authors’ Reception

The annual reception to celebrate the written word and to highlight the accomplishments of Florida’s outstanding authors is presented free to the public on Friday evening, March 14 beginning at 6 p.m. in the Leesburg Public Library. This is your chance to rub elbows with some of your favorite authors including Robin Burcell, James C. Clark, Nancy J. Cohen, Julie Compton, Vicki Delany, C. B. Forrest, Bob Grenier, R. J. Harlick, Victoria Landis, Ann Meier, Deborah Sharp, Christopher Tozier and Elaine Viets.

A raffle and silent auction will be held for some outstanding prizes. Books may be purchased from local independent bookseller, Raintree Books, and may be signed by your favorite authors.

Refreshments will be provided by the Tavares High School Culinary Department under the direction of Chef Marcus Herrington, CEC. At 7 p.m. the Bookmark Design and Photography Contest Award Ceremony will be held to unveil the 2014 winners.